Bay College Board of Trustees

The Bay College Board of Trustees is composed of seven members elected for six-year terms by the voters of Delta County. Dates under each Board member represent; (first year in office/year current term concludes.) Regular meetings of the Board are held once a month with special meetings called for specific purposes. Four committees have been established within the Board of Trustees to better facilitate the time allotted. These include: Buildings and Grounds, Finance, Personnel, and Student Success and Completion. Click on a name below to view a board member's biographical information.
Photo of James L. Hermans, Board Chair James L. Hermans
Board Chair
Photo of Joy E. Hopkins, Board Secretary Joy E. Hopkins
Board Vice-Chair
Photo of William W. Lake, Board SecretaryWilliam W. Lake
Board Secretary
Photo of Thomas L. Butch, Board Treasurer
Thomas L. Butch
Board Treasurer
Photo of Eric L. Lundin, Board MemberEric L. Lundin
Board Member
Photo of Philip L. Strom, Board MemberPhilip L. Strom
Board Member
Photo of Stephen P. O'Driscoll, Board MemberStephen P. O'Driscoll
Board Member


Bay College Main,
2001 N Lincoln Road, Escanaba, MI 49829
906.786.5802 Main Campus Directions